This functionality is only available for users of the app at the hub. Should a GP practice need to move an appointment, we advise that the appointment is cancelled and then re-booked.
1. On the inbound list, click the View button alongside the appointment that is to be adjusted:
2. Click the Move Appointment button:
3. You will see a list of available appointments. Click the Move to appointment button next to the appointment you would like to take:
4. Click on the Yes button to confirm you wish to proceed:
5. The original appointment will be cancelled and the new one will display in both the inbound list at the hub and the outbound list at the GP practice: