This process describes what happens when a shared care record is changed outside of the practice where the practice is not connected to a pyrusConnect service or the pyrusConnect connection is failing. (Please note, where there is a pyrusConnect service in use, Black Pear check for failing connections on a daily basis. On detecting a failure, you will be contacted by a member of our support team to arrange for this to be fixed.)
A shared plan can not be updated at the GP practice until any external changes have been accepted back to the GP record.
To Accept Changed Records:
1. When a carer from outside of a GP practice updates any element of the record, the patient's GP practice will receive an email notification to that effect:
2. On receipt of this email, GP practices should go to the Black Pear service within Pyrusium. A message will display at the top of the screen to indicate there is a record to review. Click on the Click here link to view these records:
3. Review each of your outstanding records by clicking the Review button next to each record:
4. This will display the updated form for each patient. Where a section has been updated this will show with a blue tick. Updated data elements will show in a blue box:
5. Without adjusting the form, click the Save button at the bottom of the form.
6. Click the Accept button to save the record back to the GP clinical system:
If you do not go into the dashboard and you retrieve a patient record where the record has changed you may see Needs GP Review alongside the form. Click this link and it will take you to step 4 above: